State Level Sanskrit Competition

Rastriya Sanskrit Sansthan, New Delhi and Sanskrit Akadami, Ghandhinagar arranged the state Level Sanskrit competition in association with Darshanam Sanskrit Mahavidyalay, SGVP and Sandipani VidyaNiketan, Porbandar during September 23 – 25, 2011 at Sandipani VidyaNilketan, Porbandar.
Inauguration was held in the holy presence of Sadguruvarya Shastri Shree Madhavpriyadasji Swami and Shree Rameshbhai Oza (Sandipani Vidya Niketan, Porbandar)on 23 Oct. 2011.
In this Sanskrit competition, over 400 students of Sanskrit Patha-Shala of Gujarat participated in various competitions like elocution in eight different topics of Sanskrit literature and Darshan, Shalaka (all-round study of entire scripture including by heart, explanations and understanding), Kanthsth (By heart of entire scripture). In all 27 kinds of competitions were held.
Out of 21 competitions, saints and Rushikumar students of Sanskrit Mahavidyalay, SGVP acquired the foremost position with 11 gold medals, 4 silver medals and 1 bronze medal. Consequently, Darshanam received the winner trophy ‘Vijay Vaijayanti’. Continuously third time Darshanm Sanskrit Mahavidyalay, SGVP won the ‘Vijay Vaijayanti’ in state Level Sanskrit Competition.
Saints, Rushikumars and Pandits of Darshanam received the medals, certificates and winner trophy form the holy hands of famous Bhagwat orator Shree Rameshbhai Oza, Sandipani Vidyaniketan, Porbandar. Shree Rameshbhai Oza blessed all winners and pleased with the performance of Rushikumars.
All gold medal winner Rushikumras will represent the state of Gujarat in National Level Sanskrit Competition, to be held at ShreeSwaminarayan Gurukul Vishwavidya Pratishthanam (SGVP), Ahmedabad.
Elocution :
1. Sahitya – Gold Medal –     Joshi Hardik
2. Nyay  - Gold Medal –     Trivedi Bhagirath
3. Vedant – Gold Medal –    Joshi Chintan
4. Sankhya –Gold Medal –    Raval Ankit
5. Jyotish – Gold Medal –    Pandya Ajay
6. Mimansa –Gold Medal –   Munivatsal Swami
7. Vyakaran –Silver Medal – Vyas Tushar
Shalaka :
1. Sahitya – Gold Medal –   Bhatt Ashwin
2. Nyay  – Gold Medal –   Jani Swatik
3. Jyotish – Gold Medal –  Bhatt Dhaval
4. Vedant – Gold Medal –   Bhaktikishor Swami
5. Mimansa – Gold Medal –  Joshi Vishal
6. Vyakaran – Silver Medal – Pandya Mihir
7. Bhagwat Puran – Silver Medal – Harikrushna Swami
Kanth-Path :
1. Kavya – Silver Medal –  Bhatt Deep
2. Ashtadhyayi – Bronze Medal – Bhatt Jagadish
Total competitions – 21
Gold Medal – 11
Silver – 4
Bronze – 1

Add new comment

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
2 + 10 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.